Upcoming Events!

2019

Search will continue for a Music Director ... Please contact church 513.891.8527.

JUNE

PREACHING SERIES - Sunday, June 23, 10:30am    SERMON: "What is your name?"  Scripture: TBC

ALL CHURCH & COMMUNITY PICNIC - Sunday, June 23, 4pm     Drinks & Meat will be provided.  See GATHERING AREA  for an alphabetical list of dishes to bring.  Family/Children's Ministry sponsored.  

MISSION U 4DAY REGISTRATION & PAYMENT -  Wednesday, June 26   Registration and payment for the 4-Day (Thursday-Sunday; July 18-21) Mission School (Otterbein College) is due by June 26.

HELPING HANDS- Wednesday, June 26, 3pm

CELEBRATION OF LIFE - Saturday, June 29, 10am    Memorial Service at church. UMW, PLEASE BRING A COVERD DISH TO SHARE.

PREACHING SERIES - Sunday, June 30, 10:30am    SERMON: "What does it cost to follow?"  Scripture:  Luke 9:51-62

JULY

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, July 3, 3pm

MISSION U Day Sampler Registration  -  Friday, July 5      Registration for the 1-Day Sampler, July 20, 8:00-5 is due by July 5.

HABITAT HARTZELL WORK DAY - Wednesday, July 6   Build Day  1307 Carolina Bond Hill.  Any questions call Jeanie Shilton 237-7209.

MISSION MEETING - Sunday, July 7, 11:30am   FOLLOWING WORSHIP meet in Fellowship Hall

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, July 10, 3pm

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, July 17, 3pm

MISSION U  -  Thursday-Sunday; July 18-21   Otterbein College  Registrations received after the deadline will be wait-listed and honored if there are cancellations.

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, July 24, 3pm

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, July 31, 3pm

AUGUST

HABITAT HARTZELL WORK DAY - Wednesday, August 3   Build Day  1307 Carolina Bond Hill.  Any questions call Jeanie Shilton 237-7209.

HELPING HANDS - Sunday, August 4, 11:30 am   FOLLOWING WORSHIP meet in Fellowship Hall

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, August 7, 3pm

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, August 14, 3pm

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, August 21, 3pm

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, August 28, 3pm

HABITAT HARTZELL WORK DAY - Wednesday, August 31   Build Day  1307 Carolina Bond Hill.  Any questions call Jeanie Shilton 237-7209.

SEPTEMBER

MISSION MEETING - Sunday, September 1, 11:30am   FOLLOWING WORSHIP meet in Fellowship Hall

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, September 4, 3pm

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, September 11, 3pm

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, September 18, 3pm

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, September 25, 3pm

ORV ANNUAL DAY - Saturday, September 28     Bethany UMC

OCTOBER

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, October 2, 3pm

WORLD COMMUNION SUNDAY - Sunday, October 6, 10:30 am   Special Sunday collection.

MISSION MEETING - Sunday, Octobe- 6, 11:30 am    FOLLOWING WORSHIP meet in Fellowship Hall

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, October 9, 3pm

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, October 16, 3pm

WOC ANNUAL CELEBRATION - Saturday, October 19    Ginghamsburg UMC

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, October 23, 3pm

HELPING HANDS- Wednesday, October 30, 3pm

NOVEMBER

MISSION MEETING - Sunday, November 3, 11:30  FOLLOWING WORSHIP meet in Fellowship Hall

DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME ENDS - Sunday, November 3, 12:01am

HELPING HANDS- Wednesday, November 6, 3pm

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, November 13, 3pm

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, November 20, 3pm

UNITED METHODIST STUDENT DAY SUNDAY - Sunday, November 24   Special Sunday collection.

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, November 27, 3pm

 

 DECEMBER

MISSION MEETING - Sunday, December 1, 11:30  FOLLOWING WORSHIP meet in Fellowship Hall

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, December 4, 3pm

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, December 11, 3pm

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, December 18, 3pm

LONGEST NIGHT SERVICE  - TBD

CHRISTMAS EVE CANDLELIGHT SERVICE - Tuesday, December 24. Time TBD

HELPING HANDS - Wednesday, December 25, 3pm

Please stop by and check your mailbox